Nathan Griffin

Concert Band
Jazz Band
Jazz Ensemble
Music Appreciation
Percussion Class

Nathan Griffin is currently serving in his ninth year as Director of Bands at Francis Howell Central High School. His responsibilities include directing the Spartan Regiment Marching Band, Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Band, A-Band Basketball Band, and Co-Directing the Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band, and Concert Band. Mr. Griffin also teaches Music Appreciation. Mr. Griffin graduated from the University of Missouri-Columbia where he received his Bachelor’s and master’s degree, and where he studied with Dr. Julia Gaines. Mr. Griffin was previously the Director of Bands of Brentwood High School (St. Louis, MO) and served as Percussion Instructor at St. Charles West High School, where he attended and was a member of the Warrior Band Program. Mr. Griffin is a member of NAfME, MOAJE, MBA and Phi Beta Mu. He resides in St. Peters, MO, with his wife, Brianna, who is also an educator in the Francis Howell School District, and their children Ryan and Valerie

Andrew Messerli
AP Music Theory
Concert Band
Wind Ensemble
Symphonic Band
Silver Band (SMS)
Blue Band (SMS)


Andrew Messerli is in his ninth year as Assistant Director at Francis Howell Central High School, where he teaches AP Music Theory, co-directs the Concert and Symphonic Bands, and the Wind Ensemble. Mr. Messerli is also the Assistant Director at Saeger Middle School, where he co-directs the Silver and Blue Concert Bands with Shannon Crepps. Additionally, Mr. Messerli serves as the Music Caption head for the Spartan Regiment Marching Band, and as the FHC Tri-M Sponsor. Mr. Messerli serves on numerous district curriculum writing committees, as the district National Board Certified Teacher liaison, and as webmaster for St. Louis Metro 8. Mr. Messerli holds a bachelor’s degree in Music with Teacher Certification from Eastern Illinois University and a masters in Comprehensive Music Education from Bowling Green State University. Mr. Messerli remains an active performer as principal euphonium for the St. Louis Wind Symphony, and co-director of the St. Louis Youth Wind Ensemble. Mr. Messerli holds active memberships in MMEA, NAfME, MBA, the National Band Association, Phi Beta Mu, and the American School Band Directors Association.

Shannon Crepps
Saeger Band Website

Beginning Bands (SMS)
Blue Band (SMS)
Silver Band (SMS)
Jazz Band (SMS)

Mrs. Crepps attended Truman State University in Kirksville, Missouri where she received a Bachelor of Arts degree (Music with an Instrumental Emphasis) in May 2004. Mrs. Crepps also completed a Master of Arts in Education degree at Truman State University in August 2005. After graduation, she accepted a position in the Francis Howell School District as the Assistant Band Director for Barnwell Middle School and Bryan Middle School. In August 2006, she began her current position as the Director of Bands at Saeger Middle School. The same year, she also joined the Spartan Regiment Marching Band staff where she serves as part of the music staff and works specifically with the woodwind section. Mrs. Crepps directs the Beginning Bands, Jazz Band, and Community Band at Saeger Middle School and co-directs the Blue and Silver Concert Bands. Mrs. Crepps is a National Board Certified Teacher, a 2014 Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award recipient, and she is currently in her twelfth year of teaching in the Francis Howell School District. She is an active member of MMEA, NAfME, and Phi Beta Mu.

Mr. Mueller attended Lindenwood University in St. Charles, Missouri, where he studied music education and percussion. In 2014, he received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Instrumental Music Education and accepted a position at Saeger Middle School. In 2015, Mr. Mueller accepted his current position at Fairmount Elementary where he is a K – 5 Music Teacher. Mr. Mueller has been a part of the percussion program at Francis Howell Central since 2010 and currently serves as the Percussion Coordinator.

Spartan Regiment Staff
Drew Button- Battery Technician
Brian Kraft- Visual Caption Head
Becca Campbell- Color Guard Technician
Madison Smith- Movement Technician
David Aubuchon- Woodwind Technician
Angie Mefford- Brass Technician